Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Using NCrunch to Run Automated Unit Tests on Server VM
KabanaSoft
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2015 9:41:49 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Hello,

I have been using nCrunch for over 2 years now and like the unit testing approach for running tests locally on my machine during development.

I am currently looking for a solution for running unit tests automatically on a periodic basis on a VM in my server environment, and wanted to know what the best approach for doing this would be and whether or not i can use nCrunch alone or need to integrate it with other tools. Basically i just want these unit tests to run automatically on a periodic basis on my VM and get alerts of any test that fails.

Here is what i'm looking to do:

1) Run a suite of unit tests on a VM in my server environment on a periodic basis (say every 12 hours).
2) Receive some type of notification (email would be best) on the status of what tests passed and any that did not pass after all tests are run for the given run interval.

Is this possible to do using nCrunch alone or do i need to bring in any other tools to accomplish this task or build a custom solution? If nCrunch cannot accomplish this alone, what is the most common approach to implementing this scenario?

Any help / suggestions / assistance with setting up this automated unit testing scenario in my server environment would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

-Mark
Remco
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2015 11:18:02 PM(UTC)

Groups: Administrators

Was thanked: 1257 time(s) in 1170 post(s)
Hi Mark -