Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Jenkins CI association
imays
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 5:09:09 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

How can I associate Ncrunch command line tool to Jenkins?
Remco
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2015 10:19:56 PM(UTC)

Groups: Administrators

Was thanked: 1257 time(s) in 1170 post(s)
I'm afraid that I can't provide direct guidance on this, as I have no knowledge of Jenkins or how to configure it.

The console tool essentially just takes a series of parameters and will run against a solution file. The tool outputs a number of reports that contain the results in human and machine readable form. I'd suggest treating it similar to a 3rd party build or test runner. I'm sure Jenkins will have some way of executing a command line call against the solution file in a way that will let you retrieve the output.
emanuelvarga
#3 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 3:23:10 PM(UTC)

I'm also interested in running the command line from jenkins.
Even though you can easily any command with ease from it, I was wondering if there is any way of being able to use ncrunch only for the testing / reporting part.
I would prefer to use our in-house system for generating the artifacts and simply give these as inputs to ncrunch.
Remco
#4 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 10:21:41 PM(UTC)

emanuelvarga;8154 wrote:
I'm also interested in running the command line from jenkins.
Even though you can easily any command with ease from it, I was wondering if there is any way of being able to use ncrunch only for the testing / reporting part.
I would prefer to use our in-house system for generating the artifacts and simply give these as inputs to ncrunch.