Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Copy additional files also need CopyReferencedAssembliesToWorkspace
marwinge
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 4, 2018 9:53:14 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Hi!

I am using a grid node server for this scenario.

I am referencing a nuGet package that have a dll that my integration test need to run. This dll is added in a sub-folder of bin (\bin\x64\Debug\net462\x64) when building the test project locally with Visual Studio. This does not happen when building with ncrunch, the dll is not in the workspace. Probably something with this nuget package is special so the copy is triggered when building with Visual Studio. Just my speculation, I am no nuGet expert.

To get this file included on the gride node I have added it as an additonal file. This does not work by itself. If I also set the CopyReferencedAssembliesToWorkspace to true, it works. So to me it seems that the folder structure is not created on the grid node unless the CopyReferencedAssembliesToWorkspace is set to true.

For reference; this is the configuration I currently use and that is working. I also had to setup the architecture and build configuration to have ncrunch pick up the dll:

<ProjectConfiguration>
<Settings>
<AdditionalFilesToIncludeForProject>
<Value>bin\x64\Debug\net462\x64\e_sqlite3.dll</Value>
</AdditionalFilesToIncludeForProject>
<BuildProcessArchitecture>x64</BuildProcessArchitecture>
<CopyReferencedAssembliesToWorkspace>True</CopyReferencedAssembliesToWorkspace>
<UseBuildConfiguration>Debug</UseBuildConfiguration>
<UseBuildPlatform>x64</UseBuildPlatform>
<UseCPUArchitecture>x64</UseCPUArchitecture>
</Settings>
</ProjectConfiguration>

So here comes my two questions:
- Is this expected behaviour?
- Could I setup this in another way to avoid copying the entire bin folder to the grid node all the time?

Thanks!
Remco
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 4, 2018 10:52:37 PM(UTC)

Groups: Administrators