Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

ReflectionOnlyAssemblyResolve error during build
jefim
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 5, 2012 6:39:07 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Hi,

I am totally new to NCrunch. I am trying to make it work with one of our projects and I am failing miserably. So basically I enabled NCrunch, went through the wizard and right after thatI got a failed build (in NCrunch, building normally works like a charm). The exact text I get on the project that fails is:

Code:
[09:29:20.5445-BuildTask-28] ERROR (Compilation): PluginProductManager: C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Microsoft.WinFX.targets (269): Unknown build error, 'ReflectionOnlyAssemblyResolve handlers must return Assemblies loaded for reflection only.'

I do not directly use anything related to ReflectionOnlyAssemblyResolve methods in the code of this assembly. And I have no idea where to look for / how to make NCrunch work.

Just in case here is a list of references I have:

Code:
    <Reference Include="ICSharpCode.AvalonEdit, Version=4.1.0.8000, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9cc39be672370310, processorArchitecture=MSIL" />
    <Reference Include="System" />
    <Reference Include="System.ComponentModel.Composition" />
    <Reference Include="System.Core" />
    <Reference Include="System.Data.Entity" />
    <Reference Include="System.Xaml" />
    <Reference Include="System.Xml.Linq" />
    <Reference Include="System.Data.DataSetExtensions" />
    <Reference Include="System.Data" />
    <Reference Include="System.Xml" />
    <Reference Include="WindowsBase" />
    <Reference Include="PresentationCore" />
    <Reference Include="PresentationFramework" />

The two not-so-standard refs are:

1. System.ComponentModel.Composition - I use MEF to load plugins into main app (the project that is failing is a plugin). On the other hand lots of other plugins use this DLL.